Veckans första bok

Den här veckan inleds som sagt med att sätta tänderna i "Bless me, Ultima" av Rudolfo Anaya. Har lyckats ta mig femtio sidor in i boken och jag gillar den! Måste erkänna att jag charmas av de spanska fraserna som finns lite överallt, men sättet boken är skriven på är också mycket intressant. Vi får dock se vad jag tycker om den när den är utläst.



Från Wikipedia:
Set in the small town of Guadalupe, New Mexico during World War 2, this novel follows the story of Antonio Márez, a young boy who meets a curandera named Ultima. In the story Antonio, who is witness to several deaths, is forced to deal with religious and moral issues. As Antonio grows up, he finds that he must choose between the two opposing families from which he came: the Márez; wild and untamed vaqueros from Antonio's father's side, and the Lunas; quiet, religious farmers from whom his mother descended.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0